2017 NORTH/SOUTH ALL STAR WRESTLING Here are the 2017 Best Western North South All Star Wrestling Classic Rosters and Coaches. Congratulations are in order for each of these wrestlers. Specifically the South Carolina Wrestling Coaches Association would like to feature some of the chosen wrestlers: AJ Leitten - Fort Mill AJ Leitten is an outstanding wrestler from Fort Mill. He has earned his way into the state three times in his career. He is a two time defending state champion and looks to win his third this weekend. AJ has also signed with NC State to continue his wrestling career. Tramone Jenkins - Beaufort Tramone Jenkins is a tremendously talented wrestler from Beaufort. Tramone has been an individual state champion two other times in his career and is looking for his third this weekend. Tramone led his team to the state AAA dual finals as a sophomore. The following wrestlers are looking to win their 2nd state title this weekend at the SCHSL individual state tournament, held at the Anderson Civic Center. Dakota Barton- Buford Omar Daniels- Battery Creek Cooper Kaminsky- Battery Creek Noah North- Lugoff Elgin Conner Pirkle- Emerald David Porter- Crescent Eddie Smith- Belton Honea Path Justin Smith- West-Oak Rodrick Whitlock- South Pointe The following North South Wrestlers have earned all state honors 3 times in their careers heading into the state tournament this weekend: Omar Daniels- Battery Creek Jack Grooms- Bishop England AJ Leitten- Fort Mill Luke Newton- Emerald Conner Pirkle- Emerald The following Wrestlers have earned all state honors two times heading into the state tournament this weekend: Dakota Barton- Buford Nic Caspio- Dorman Seth Childress- Ware Shoals Dilan Gillard- Marion Mason Gomez- North Central Tramone Jenkins- Beaufort Logan Johnson- Hilton Lead Cooper Kaminsky- Battery Creek Cade Rojas- Boiling Springs Eddie Smith- Belton Honea Path Justin Smith- West-Oak Rodrick Whitlock- South Pointe NORTH COACHES Anthony Esposito- Hillcrest G.B. McDaniel- High Point Academy Lee Thomas- Boiling Springs Daniel Westmoreland- Woodruff SOUTH COACHES Packy Burke- Colleton County Jeff Gibbons- Socastee Mitch Hudson- Lexington Ashley Powell- May River The format for the event will be that the 5A/2A-1A North Team will wrestle against the 4A/3A South Team and the 4A/3A North Team will wrestle against the 5A/2A-1A South Team on Friday March 3rd at 6pm. The losers of each dual will then wrestle for 3rd place and the winners of each dual will wrestle for 1st place at 12 noon on Saturday March 4th. Wrestling will take place at North Myrtle Beach High School. 5A/2A-1A SOUTH Tito Colon- Goose Creek Sterling Dempsey-Bamberg Erhhardt Ezekiel Thomas- Military Magnet Kessler Derrick- Lexington Robert Cameron- Ashley Ridge Dilan Gillard- Marion Devin DiCarlo-Wando Marcus Johnson- Irmo Lamar Gray- Stratford Carlos Ortega- River Bluff Thomas Vicuna- Whale Branch Tyson Cusack-Marion Marcus Montgomery-Dutch Fork Dakota Barton- Buford Jordan Stiffler-Spring Valley Alex Perales-Sumter Fabian Leon- River Bluff Ameer Williams- Dutch Fork 5A/2A-1A NORTH Dalston Killian- Chesnee Joshua Aquino-Dorman Nick Murray- Byrnes Mason Gomez- North Central Addison Christopher-Byrnes Tanner Chavis- Boiling Springs Wrenn Pierce- Landrum Jared Blake- Rock Hill AJ Leitten- Fort Mill Seth Childress- Ware Shoals Nic Caspio- Dorman Griffin Stephenson- Hillcrest Jordan Markowski-Fort Mill Timothy Ewing- Greenwood Gustavo Martinez-Salas- Hillcrest Cade Rojas- Boiling Springs Kanon Hawkins- Mauldin Carl Manigan-Spartanburg Donavan Engram- Camden Grady Thomas- Spartanburg 4A/3A NORTH Justin Smith-West-Oak David Porter-Crescent Jared Smith-West-Oak Conner Pirkle-Emerald Ben Martin-West-Oak Rodrick Whitlock-South Pointe Caleb Carrillo-Eastside Alex Cartee- Crescent Liam McKinney- Powdersville Will Gaylord-Crescent Jack Behler-Eastside Luke Newton-Emerald Eddie Smith- Belton Honea Path Labrayon Woods-Union County Deshawn Sullivan-Eastside Xi Simpson- Chester Kalab Crocker-Woodruff 4A/3A SOUTH Dylan Whitcomb- Chapin Logan Johnston-Hilton Head Kamron Spann-Beaufort Tyrus Singleton- Battery Creek Tramon Jenkins-Beaufort Tramone Jenkins-Beaufort Omar Daniels-Battery Creek Taylor Cabe- Chapin Brandon Ellis-St. James Noah North- Lugoff Elgin Jack Grooms- Bishop England Taylor Catoe-Lugoff Elgin Keenan Graham-Lake City Turhon White-Battery Creek Stephen Desjardins-Myrtle Beach Cooper Kaminsky-Battery Creek Jack Nettles-Edisto Nick Harper- Cane Bay