2016 South Carolina Wrestling Coaches Association North/South All-Star Classic

2016 SCWCA North/South All-Star Classic
2016 All Stars photo.jpg Date: March 4-5, 2016 Location: North Myrtle Beach Saturday Afternoon North/South All-Star Matches (Finals and Consolation Finals) 1st Place match: 4A/1A South 49, 4A/1A North 34 [S] Majid Corbett (Sumter) pin [N] Artur Hoffer (Boiling Springs) [S] John Simpson (Fort Dorchester) dec. [N] Stephan Garber (Riverside), 5-2 [S] Caleb Rubin (Goose Creek) pin [N] Stephen Chesney (Rock Hill) [S] Octavious Davis (Westwood) dec. [N] Jay McNeil (Rock Hill), 9-5 [N] Landon Anderson (Byrnes) dec. [S] Caleb O'Quinn (Colleton County), 10-7 [N] Earnest Grigorchuck (Boiling Springs) pin [S] Chrisitian Coppola (Carolina Forest) [N] Zack Clary (Dorman) dec. [S] Evan Carrigan (Westwood), 1-0 [N] Dalen Byerley (Nation Ford) dec. [S] Seth Holcombe (Walhalla), 8-6 [S] Tanner Trephan (Ashley Ridge) dec. [N] Shanard Bain (Dorman), 4-3 [S] Thomas Painter (Lexington) pin [N] Derek Turner (Gaffney) [N] Steven Crowder (Greenwood) pin [S] Preston Painter (Lexington) [N] Luke Rutherford (Dorman) dec. [S] Santarion Frasier (Burke), 8-5 [S] Rian Burris (White Knoll) pin [N] Jharee Kerns (Clover) [S] Maurice Phillips (Ashley Ridge) pin Evan Johnson (Clover) [S] AJ Alford (Fort Dorchester) maj.dec. [N] Shonquez Caldwell (Spartanburg), 19-6 [S] Christian Rubin (Goose Creek) dec. [N] Jack Debbout (Fort Mill), 7-0 [N] Dalton Simpson (Dorman) maj.dec. [S] Hunter Forsyth (River Bluff), 10-2 [S] Seth Ham (Lugoff-Elgin) dec. [N] Stephen Chesney (Rock Hill),11-9 [N] Alan Salgado (Rock Hill) dec. [S] John Simpson (Fort Dorchester), 3-2 [N] John Brotemarkle (Fort Mill) dec. [S] Majid Corbett (Sumter), 3-0 3rd Place match: 3A/2A North 49, 3A/2A South 31 [N] Scotti Moser (Buford) dec. [S] Michael Mewhorter (St. James), 7-5 [S] Quaevon Cannon (Swansea) dec. [S] Dannie Williams (Brookland-Cayce), 6-2 (non scoring match) [N] Alex Steedley (Bamberg-Ehrhardt) dec. [S] Dylan Andrew (Aynor), 6-4 [S] William Spann (Beaufort) dec. [N] Zane Mitchell (Eastside), 4-3 [S] Rashaun Davis (Marion) pin [N] Austin Hall (Berea) [N] Cayman Williams (Chester) pin SV [S] Ta'Jon Jordan (Marion) [N] Braxton Roberson (Berea) dec. [S] Mason Ray (Swansea), 4-3 [N] Logan Patterson (Belton-Honea Path) maj.dec. [S] Andrew Collins (Bishop England), 13-0 [S] Troy Vick-Timmons (Marion) pin [N] Paul Collingwood (Chapin) [N] Kyle Chrzanowski (Chesnee) pin [S] Lawson Capps (Marion) [N] Dylan McCullough (Chesnee) dec. [S] Michael Mewhorter (St. James), 5-3 [N] Jordan Florez (Boiling Springs) pin [S] Connor Gruel (Beaufort) [S] Martin Duane (Hilton Head) maj.dec. [N] William Van Hoose (Indian Land), 9-0 [S] Nathan Hilley (Gilbert) dec. [N] Cory Brown (Columbia), 3-1 [N] Alex Steedley (Bamberg-Ehrhardt) pin [S] Chase Smith (St. James) [S] William Spann (Beaufort) dec. [N] Nicholas Jones (Buford), 7-3 [N] Austin Hall (Berea) pin [S] Porter Mahon (Battery Creek) [S] Talon Seitz (Hilton Head) pin [N] Cayman Williams (Chester) [N] Chris Wadsworth (Newberry) dec. [S] Mason Ray (Swansea), 8-6 Friday Evening North/South All-Star Matches 4A-1A South 43, 3A-2A North 22 [S] Preston Painter (Lexington) maj.dec. [S] Santarion Frasier (Burke), 12-3 (non scoring match) [S] Thomas Painter (Lexington) dec. [N] Jordan Florez (Boiling Springs), 7-2 [S] Majid Corbett (Sumter) dec. [N] Alex Steedley (Bamberg-Ehrhardt), 8-2 [S] Octavious Davis (Westwood) pin [N] Logan Patterson (Belton-Honea Path) [S] Evan Carrigan (Westwood) maj.dec. [N] Zane Mitchell (Eastside), 12-2 [N] Paul Collingwood (Chapin) maj.dec. [S] Caleb O'Quinn (Colleton County), 22-9 [S] Chrisitian Coppola (Carolina Forest) tech.fall [N] Nicholas Jones (Buford), 16-1 [S] Seth Holcombe (Walhalla) dec. [N] Kyle Chrzanowski (Chesnee), 6-3 [N] Austin Hall (Berea) dec. [S] Tanner Trephan (Ashley Ridge), 8-1 [N] Cayman Williams (Chester) dec. [S] Maurice Phillips (Ashley Ridge), 8-5 [S] AJ Alford (Fort Dorchester) tech.fall [N] Dylan McCullough (Chesnee), 15-0 [N] William Van Hoose (Indian Land) dec. [S] Hunter Forsyth (River Bluff), 8-2 [N] Kivontay Clinkscales (Emerald) DQ [S] Christian Rubin (Goose Creek) [N] Braxton Roberson (Berea) dec. [S] Seth Ham (Lugoff-Elgin), 5-4 [S] Caleb Rubin (Goose Creek) dec. [N] Chris Wadsworth (Newberry), 3-1 [S] John Simpson (Fort Dorchester) pin [N] Cory Brown (Columbia) [S] Rian Burris (White Knoll) tech.fall [N] Jordan Florez (Boiling Springs), 15-0 4A-1A North 59, 3A-2A South 22 [N] Earnest Grigorchuck (Boiling Springs) pin [S] Troy Vick-Timmons (Marion) [S] Talon Seitz (Hilton Head) pin [N] Evan Johnson (Clover) [N] Artur Hoffer (Boiling Springs) pin [S] Chase Smith (St. James) [N] John Brotemarkle (Fort Mill) dec. [S] Dylan Andrew (Aynor), 7-2 [N] Jay McNeil (Rock Hill) maj.dec. [S] Andrew Collins (Bishop England), 14-1 [S] William Spann (Beaufort) maj.dec. [N] Landon Anderson (Byrnes), 13-5 [N] Dalen Byerley (Nation Ford) pin [S] Lawson Capps (Marion) [N] Shanard Bain (Dorman) dec. [S] Rashaun Davis (Marion), 3-2 [N] Derek Turner (Gaffney) dec. [S] Porter Mahon (Battery Creek), 9-3 [N] Jharee Kerns (Clover) dec. [S] Connor Gruel (Beaufort), 5-3 [N] Luke Rutherford (Dorman) dec. [S] Michael Mewhorter (St. James), 7-2 [S] Ta'Jon Jordan (Marion) dec. [N] Steven Crowder (Greenwood), 9-7 [N] Jack Debbout (Fort Mill) dec. [S] Quaevon Cannon (Swansea), 4-2 [S] Martin Duane (Hilton Head) dec. [N] Dalton Simpson (Dorman), 8-4 [N] Stephen Chesney (Rock Hill) pin [S] Dannie Williams (Brookland-Cayce) [N] Stephan Garber (Riverside) maj.dec. [S] Mason Ray (Swansea), 13-5 [N] Alan Salgado (Rock Hill) dec. [S] Nathan Hilley (Gilbert), 6-3 [N] Zack Clary (Dorman) pin [S] Troy Vick-Timmons (Marion) [S] Talon Seitz (Hilton Head) pin [N] Shonquez Caldwell (Spartanburg) One of the great traditions that came out of the North/South All-Star event was the "Wrestler of the Year" awards given out by the SC Wrestling Coaches Association. Here is the 2015-2016 annual awards given out at the North/South All-Star banquet: 2015-2016 S.C. Senior Wrestler of the Year - Zack Clary - Dorman 4A Senior Wrestler of the Year - Evan Carrigan - Westwood 3A Senior Wrestler of the Year - Talon Seitz - Hilton Head 2A-1A Senior Wrestler of the Year - Ta'Jon Jordan - Marion If you notice a correction, addition or just want to comment please send a reply to scmat@hotmail.com thanks, Mark Buford