SC Wrestling Coaching Changes and Openings


Ben Greutman is the new assistant varsity wrestling coach at AC Flora.

Sean McCarthy is the new the head wrestling coach at Philip Simmons High School in Berkeley County (new HS). In their first year they have a JV schedule only. Coach McCarthy can be contacted at mccarthys@bcsdschools.net


Mitch Hudson is the new the head wrestling coach at Gilbert High School. Coach Hudson can be contacted at mhudson@lexington1.net


Chris Stanley is the new the head wrestling coach at Carolina High School. Coach Stanley can be contacted at jcs31992@gmail.com


Miles Fischer is the new the head wrestling coach at Aynor High School. Coach Fischer can be contacted at mfischer001@horrycountyschools.net


Forest Blake is the new the head wrestling coach at Carolina Forest High School. Coach Blake can be contacted at hblake@horrycountyschools.net


Seth Marquez is the new the head wrestling coach at Battery Creek High School. Coach Marquez can be contacted at seth.c.marquez@gmail.com


Brendan McCann is the new the head wrestling coach at Military Magnet Academy. Coach McCann can be contacted at brendan_mccann@charleston.k12.sc.us


Chris Teague is the new the head wrestling coach at Christ Church High School. Coach Teague can be contacted at palmettoboys.ts@gmail.com


Josh Williams is the new the head wrestling coach at Mauldin High School. Coach Williams can be contacted at joswilliams@greenville.k12.sc.us


Trevon Fordham is the new the head wrestling coach at Dutch Fork High School. Coach Fordham can be contacted at coachtfordham@yahoo.com


Dutch Fork High School wrestling is accepting applications for (2) coaching positions: Junior Varsity Head Wrestling Coach and C team Head Wrestling Coach. All interested candidates should apply online at the School District Five of Lexington and Richland Counties Human Resources webpage. Applications should be completed as soon as possible. Coach Fordham can be reached for any questions at coachtfordham@yahoo.com


Chad Henkin is the new the head wrestling coach at Greer High School. Coach Henkin can be contacted at chadhenkin@gmail.com


Josh Hoover is the new the head wrestling coach at South Aiken High School. Coach Hoover can be contacted at jhoover@acpsd.net


Dennis Jensen is the new the head wrestling coach at Chester High School. Coach Jensen can be contacted at djensen@chester.k12.sc.us or cell 803-417-5111


Daniel Grellman is the new the head wrestling coach at Gaffney High School. Coach Grellman can be contacted at Drgrellman12@gmail.com


Brian Maynard is the new the head wrestling coach at Bluffton High School. Coach Maynard can be contacted at brian.maynard@beaufort.k12.sc.us


Josh Fulmer is the new the head wrestling coach at Blythewood High School. Coach Fulmer can be contacted at jfulmer@richland2.org


Colt Bedenbaugh is the new the head wrestling coach at Wagener-Salley High School. Coach Bedenbaugh can be contacted at Coltbedenbaugh63@gmail.com


Nate Day is the new the head wrestling coach at Liberty High School. Coach Day can be reached at MarkDay@pickens.k12.sc.us


Steven Flinchum is the new the head wrestling coach at Mid Carolina High School. Coach Flinchum can be contacted at sflinchum@newberry.k12.sc.us


Kyle Kimrey is the new the head wrestling coach at White Knoll High School. Coach Kimrey can be contacted at kckimrey@gmail.com


T.J. Cofield is the new the head wrestling coach at St. Joseph's Catholic School. Coach Cofield can be contacted at tcofield@sjcatholicschool.org


Brent Floyd is the new Head Wrestling Coach at Lower Richland High School. He can be reached at Brent.Floyd@richlandone.org


Chris Murphy is the new Head Wrestling Coach at A.C. Flora High School.


Curtis Holland is the new Head Wrestling Coach at Fairfield Central High School. He can be reached at cholland106@andersonuniversity.edu


Aiken High School is looking for a Varsity Head Wrestling Coach. Please contact Carey Johnson, Athletic Director at cjohnson@acpsd.net or (803) 641-2500


Barnwell High School is looking for a Varsity Head Wrestling Coach. Anyone interested can send resume to AD Dave Anastasia at danastasia@barnwell45.k12.sc.us


Mauldin High School currently has openings for both a Varsity Head Wrestling Coach and Assistant Wrestling Coach. Teaching positions available include a High School position in Business Ed and Middle School positions in Science, PE, English and Counselor. Anyone interested please email Athletic Director, Steve Frady at: rfrady@greenville.k12.sc.us


Christ Church Episcopal School is seeking a dynamic wrestling coach to build and lead our program. Interested candidates should contact Molly Miller - incoming Director of Athletics at millerm@cces.org. At this time, this is a coaching-only position.


Battery Creek High School is seeking the Head Varsity Wrestling Coach position. Pleas contact AD Shelby Strother at Phillip.Strother@beaufort.k12.sc.us or Principal Chad Cox at chad.cox@beaufort.k12.sc.us


Lexington has a coaching position for head middle school coach. This is a paid position. Please contact Derek Strobel at dstrobel@lexington1.net if interested.


White Knoll High School is looking for a full time JV Wrestling Coach. Please contact Coach Kimrey at kckimrey@gmail.com


Swansea High School is seeking qualified applicants for the position of Assistant Varsity Wrestling Coach. All areas of certification for teaching will be considered there are currently numerous classified positions also. Candidates should send a cover letter and resume to Gregory Wright, Athletic Director of Lexington 4 School District, at gwright@lexington4.net and apply online at https://www.applitrack.com/lex4/onlineapp/


Fairfield Central is looking for a varsity assistant wrestling coach. Teaching will be social studies, district pays well, and other coaching positions available as well. This is a new wrestling program. Contact Coach Curtis Holland at cholland106@andersonuniversity.edu


Irmo has 2 coaching openings. Contact coach Rinehart if interested at irmowrestling@gmail.com


Tony Wages is the new Varsity Assistant wrestling coach at White Knoll High School.


Dirk Burris is the new the Middle School wrestling coach for White Knoll High School.



Any open coaching positions or changes that can be posted please e-mail scmat@hotmail.com